GN and T-Type Performance Enthusiasts (GNTTYPE) Forums GN and T-Type Performance Enthusiasts (GNTTYPE) Forums
This is a general site search and does not include list archives.

Go Back   GN and T-Type Performance Enthusiasts (GNTTYPE) Forums > Add-on Electronics and Electrical > Computer Chips/Stock ECMs

Old 08-23-2004, 11:01 PM

edmackenzie is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to edmackenzie
Default Which Program?

What program is best for programming the chips? I have one called 'Turbo Edit' , not sure if this will work, any suggestions?

I just installed a TA-49 and 38 lb MSD injectors, and the chip that is currently in car is programmed for the stock turbo with 36 lb injectors... any suggestions? I'm new to this but a friend with experience in this is doing it for me..

any help would be great
Old 08-25-2004, 11:44 PM

Danin is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to Danin Send a message via AIM to Danin
Default Re: Which Program?

Hey there.
I just thought I'd give you a hand here, since I recently began with that, myself. Well..I suppose not recently, now, it -has- been a while. There are really several solutions, the most free of which is an editor program I actually made myself, and would be more than willing to send your way. It's designed for the 1227148 (?) ECM..
I'm sure you're aware you'll need a burner and eraser and all that happy stuff. If you'd like to discuss this at length some time, have any questions, or would like a copy of my editor, feel free to drop me an email.